What’s Going On

Hi everyone.

I have to admit up front that it feels really strange sitting here typing this post.  I have forgotten what it is like to face a blank page, ready for whatever thoughts I find the Lord putting in my head.

I went to get on Facebook this morning, using my computer for the first time in months, and could not figure out where the little Facebook icon was on my monitor.  It took me a few seconds to remember that with the computer, I had to get online first.

I decided to check in with everyone here, only to discover that things have really changed here.  I had to give myself time to figure out how to navigate through the changes.

I was also surprised to find that I still have Christmas all over this page.  Has it really been that long?  I will have to get that taken care of and get something more spring-ish on here.

As my facebook friends know, we have been sick in this house since the beginning of November, passing colds back and forth through the family until just recently.  Coughs still linger, keeping us from church for months, and from our tiny 3 month old baby granddaughter.

I have only gotten to see her twice since she was born, and I find I am wishing for more gramma time.

Even with the illnesses, we have been quite busy.  Despite the dangerous sub-zero cold and several feet of snow, we spent quite a bit of the winter helping various neighbors with snow and ice build up and leaking roofs.

More of our time was spent watching dozens of deer cleaning out the bird feeders each day.

0306151638-02

We are more than ready for the warmer weather, and the opportunity to get outside.

Today is sunny with a projected high in the low 70s and our time will be spent cleaning up the gardens.

Prayers for a blessed day for all.

© Drusilla Mott and https://drusillamott.wordpress.com, 2015

7 thoughts on “What’s Going On

  1. Glad to have you back! Change can be so disruptive, yet at the same time challenging. My family and I know that all too well.

    Isn’t it wonderful He never changes?!
    Keep the Faith!

    Like

    • Hi Karin! Trying so hard to get the time to be here more, but things just keep popping up to pull me away. Thanks so much for taking the time to visit. I will try to visit you soon.

      Like

    • Hi Greg. It’s been so long since I have been on here, it took me a while to figure out all the changes! :-/ Thanks for stopping and commenting. I will try to come see what you have been up to, but can’t promise when that will be. God bless.

      Like

      • No problem Dru, just glad you are ok! 🙂 Many blessings to you my friend – take care of yourself. I am busy – running 3 sites, a Twitter ministry etc. I am helped by some wonderful people, otherwise this would not be happening!

        God bless you
        Greg

        Like

Leave a Reply

