Share Your World – 2014 Week 23

I realize I am really late with this one, but when I saw the first question, I could not resist answering week 23 questions.

 

Would you rather be stuck in a small plane with mild turbulence for 2 hours or be a passenger in a car racing the Daytona 500?

I have never flown, much to my son’s chagrin as he is trying to get me to fly to California to visit for a while.  (In that instance I would really rather drive so that I could see some of this beautiful country that God put me into)  But the thought of bouncing around a mile above ground in a small plane holds no appeal whatsoever.

Technology and safety advancements have improved greatly since the death of Dale Earnhardt, and it is very rare for drivers to get hurt in a crash.  I think I would pick the Daytona 500 – but only if it was Jeff Gordon driving.

#24 at The Glen

#24 at The Glen

Would you rather be alone with nobody in the vicinity for one month or never be alone not even for a minute for one month?

With so many things going on in my life, I would much rather be alone for the month to recharge and re-group.

Would you like to sleep in a human size nest in a tree or be snuggled in a burrowed spot underground?

Nest in a tree – I have no interest in going underground – not even to tour caves or caverns.

In a car would you rather drive or be a passenger?

Depends.  Sometimes I would rather drive, for short distances; but there have been many times recently when I was glad my husband was driving.

 

Thanks for stopping in to share in my world.  As always you can join in by leaving your answers to these questions in a comment below, or you can write your own post.

Blessings for your day.

share-your-world2    © Drusilla Mott and https://drusillamott.wordpress.com, 2014

4 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2014 Week 23

    • Thank you Cee. I tried to comment on your Flower of the Day – Peony but it would not let me comment. I had just posted pictures of my own peonies over at Highways and Byways and then found your shot. I had never thought to capture the back of the flowers before and I really liked your picture. I wanted to tell you all that, but for some reason it would not let me – I tried commenting on one of Pastor J’s pictures, too and could not do that either.

      Like

  1. I know what you mean about planes. I’ve flown one round trip, not too long ago, and that’s the extent of my flying. I like seeing the scenery, too, but couldn’t handle a road trip that far. I hope you figure out a good way to go visit.

    Like

Leave a Reply

