Share Your World – 2014 Week 12

Sorry I am a week late with this.  Needed to take a break and concentrate on other things.

Anyway …

Here are Cee’s questions and my answers for last week’s Share Your World 2014 -week 12

What is your most favorite smell/scent?

Ohhhhh … tough question.  Do I really have to pick just one?

If so, I would have to say pine – the smell of Christmas.

How do you write: computer, longhand or other?

I used to do computer and longhand – always carried a notebook with me so I could write during breaks at work or while sitting in the doctor’s office.  My hands can’t handle that anymore so I normally just use the computer now.

Your favorite blog post that you have written? (add link)

I don’t think I can choose just one.  My favorite posts are my short stories.  My favorite short stories are The Prodigal – a 4 part short story and Thy Will Be Done – a 12 part story.  You can find these by clicking on the links in the header above under INSPIRATIONAL FICTION.  The other one that comes to mind is  The Homecoming.

What’s one of your favorite books from childhood?

When I was really small, my favorite book was a Golden Book called The Surprise Doll.

When I was around 10 or 11 one of my favorites was Across Five Aprils.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Last week I was grateful for God’s leading me away from my snarky, moody, unhappy self and leading me back into His peace and contentment.

Looking forward to a continuation of leaning on His understanding and patience; and learning where I need to change and grow so I can deal better with all that is going on.

 

As always, you can leave your answers in a comment below or post your own blog with a link to Cee’s.

 

share-your-world2

© Drusilla Mott and https://drusillamott.wordpress.com, 2014

 

7 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2014 Week 12

    • Patti, I think it was a Golden Book – but there was another publisher of children’s books – was it Rand Mcnally? – I am not sure; but the book was about a little girl whose dad traveled all over the world and always brought her back a doll from that country. She had gotten quite a collection, and then he had one specially made for her that looked just like her. It was the Surprise Doll. I still have a small part of the book here somewhere – the rest was long since worn out from excessive reading. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

