Share Your World – 2014 Week 11

Here are Cee’s questions for Share Your World – week 11 and my answers:

If you were an ice cream cone how many scoops and flavors would you be and why?

Four scoops – Chocolate, Vanilla, Mint Chocolate Chip, and Peppermint Patty.  We have a local-ice cream-stand-turned-family-restaurant that used to have what they called an “Upside-down Banana Split in a Glass”.  The toppings were put in the bottom of the large paper cup, then the ice cream was added, with the banana cut length-wise and slid down in around the sides.  I would want something like that with my four favorite flavors.

Are you left or right handed?

Right handed

Before making a phone call, do you ever rehearse what you are going to say?

Depends on who I am calling.  If it will be a lengthy, important business type conversation, I will make notes of what I need to say or ask and leave room between for answers or other information.

If it is just a fun call just to talk, I don’t bother thinking ahead.

How many rings before you answer the phone?

We have our machine set for 4 rings.  It used to be set for 2, but we never got there on time so I reset it to 4.  If it is someone I really want to talk to, I will pick it up before that; but if I don’t want to talk, I let the machine pick it up.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Grateful to get past the snowstorm that unloaded close to 2 feet on what was beginning to look like spring sprouts.  Looking forward this week to getting past this terrible cold that I came down with over the weekend, and a return to warmer weather.

As always, you can Share Your World by leaving your answers in the comments or by writing your own post and linking to  Cee’s blog.

share-your-world2

© Drusilla Mott and https://drusillamott.wordpress.com, 2014

4 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2014 Week 11

  1. I absolutely love getting your emails. I am babysitting my 11 month old granddaughter so I do not have time to answer all your questions….so I will address the first one. I would get 3 scoops of butter pecan ice cream. That is my favorite. God bless you and I hope you feel better.

    Like

    • Thank you Temia! We babysit our 2 year old granddaughter 4 days a week; so I understand your lack of time. It is why my posts have been few and far between the past year or so. Butter pecan was one of my dad’s favorites. Blessings for your week.

      Like

Leave a Reply

