Share Your World – 2014 Week 9

Here are Cee’s questions for Share Your World – week 9 and my answers, (pictures included at no extra charge):

Would you prefer a reading nook or an art, craft, photography studio?

Well, I have turned my son’s old room into an office/craft/Jeff Gordon room.

014

And, no, this desk is not always so neat. Most of the time you can’t see the desktop for all the stuff on top of it.  I had just cleaned it off to do my Bible Study and decided to take a picture – it did not stay this way for very long.

001

005

I have always wanted a window seat with thick cushions and pillows, big enough to stretch out comfortably to read or just sit and look outside.

Something like this one, which I found on Facebook:

reading nook 2

Would you prefer the TV in the living room or another room?

Always wanted the TV in another room, until my other room was taken by someone else.  Now I have one in the living room.

What color would you like your bedroom to be?

My favorite color is blue, and our bedroom used to be a beautiful shade of baby blue, but when we remodeled and hubby build shelves into the walls, we put up a flowered paneling with pink flowers and green leaves.

011

I have been considering painting it a pale yellowish cream to match the rest of the house and make it a little brighter.

Would you prefer a one floor house or multiple levels?

My dream home has both a grand front staircase leading to the bedrooms upstairs and a small back staircase off the kitchen leading to ‘my’ office, craft room.  But, it was not God’s will that we buy the house that I fell in love with years ago.  Which is probably a good thing now, because I am not sure if our knees could take daily hikes up those long stairs at the front of the house.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am grateful for God watching over my son the past month while he was in Turkey and bringing him safely home last week.

What I am looking forward to this week is a little bit of warmer weather.  They are actually calling for upper 20’s to lower 30’s for the next 10 days – a regular heat wave compared to what we’ve been getting.

Thanks for stopping in.  As always, you can Share Your World by leaving your answers in the comments or by writing your own post and linking to  Cee’s blog.

share-your-world2

© Drusilla Mott and https://drusillamott.wordpress.com, 2014

6 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2014 Week 9

    • Thank you Cee. Like I said, it used to be my son’s room, and then it was a guest room. I finally decided I needed a room to call my own and we redid it for that purpose. But, it’s a small room and can become quite crowded with stuff if I am not careful and don’t put everything back in its spot.

      Like

  1. I have that same problem with my desk–great landing spot for everything. That’s a great look built into the dormer, but it still doesn’t look all that comfortable. I need more back support.

    Like

    • I know, Patti. My desk certainly doesn’t look like the picture now.

      And now that you mention it, I think i would have to add more pillows or something to this window seat. And maybe make the window a bit bigger. But I like the drawers and shelves, and the thickness of the seat cushion. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

