Share Your World – 2014 Week 7

Here are Cee’s questions for Share Your World – week 7:

What is your favorite couch potato activity: reading, watching movies, watching sports, napping, anything on TV, computer games, play cards, or other?

Well, let’s see . . .

I love to read but don’t have much time for it any more.

I watch very little TV anymore – I used to watch NCIS all the time, but then saw the video that Michael Weatherly did mocking Jesus and now I don’t want to watch it.  I enjoy Person of Interest, JAG, Blue Bloods, and Magnum, PI now that it is back on Encore Classic.  I have a page of my favorite movies and TV shows in the header above under ABOUT ME.

I have grown very particular about what movies I watch.

What is your favorite toppings on pizza?

My mom always used the Chef-boy-Ardee pizza mixes when we were kids and I have started using those again, just the way she made her’s with sweet Italian sausage and green olives.

What is your favorite genre of movie or book?

Books – Inspirational Romances, Faith-based books.  I really like the Left Behind series by Tim LaHaye and Jerry Jenkins.  I also enjoy the Narnia series, and the Lord of the Rings Stories.  I am currently in the middle of reading Madeline L’Engle’s “Wrinkle in Time” series of books.

And movies … mostly faith-based stories.  I love the movies that the Kendrick Brothers have done, The Chronicles of Narnia (but I like the original BBC versions over the newer Disney remakes).  And of course The Lord of the Rings movies.  I also like the Star Wars movies and the original Star Trek movies with Captain Kirk.

Do you prefer eating the frosting of the cake first?

It depends on where the cake came from.  If it is store-made cake with really sweet frosting, I have to soften the sweetness of the frosting with some cake.  If there is too much frosting, I take the frosting completely off and just eat the cake.  But then, I really like my homemade Butter Cream frosting, which is not too sweet, and tastes great on chocolate cake or my Grandma’s  Christmas Sugar Cookies.

Thanks for stopping in.  As always, you can Share Your World by leaving your answers in the comments or by writing your own post and linking to  Cee’s blog.

share-your-world2

© Drusilla Mott and https://drusillamott.wordpress.com, 2014

4 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2014 Week 7

    • Patti, the video is something that liberal comedian Sarah Silverman did supporting abortion and she had Michael Weatherly (Tony Dinozzo on NCIS) dressed up playing Jesus. If you google “Sarah Silverman pro-abortion video” it will come up. The part that I saw was only a small portion of the video that she made but it was enough to turn me away from NCIS.

      It broke my heart to watch Weatherly mock my Lord and say that fertilized eggs were not people, making it seem like Jesus would approve of murdering all those innocent babies. I even got on Twitter and told him that Jesus loved him enough to die for him and that Jesus did not deserve his mockery. I told him I was offended and that I was no longer a fan of his. He did not respond.

      I am at a place where I am wondering whether it is ok to watch any TV at all because of the personal lives of the people on those shows, regardless of the fact that the show in itself is ok.

      Blessings for your day.

      Like

Leave a Reply

