Share Your World – 2014 Week 6

Have you watched or plan to watch any of the 2014 Winter Olympics?

Not so far, and probably won’t.

What is your favorite winter Olympic event? Would you ever want to be an expert in that sport?

I used to enjoy the figure skating back when Scott Hamilton skated.  I enjoyed watching Peter and Kitty Carruthers, and Brian Boitano.  I never got to see him in person or meet him, but Ice Dancer Scott Gregory was born and grew up in Skaneateles, NY, just 10 minutes from us.  That fact kinda’ piqued my interest for a short time.

I also liked to watch the downhill skiing, being a skier myself; but would never consider myself an expert, nor would I want to be.

Have you ever met an Olympic Athlete?

No.

Do you have a favorite athlete? Name sport.

My favorite sport is NASCAR and, like Pattij my driver is Jeff Gordon.

What is your favorite exercise or sport? Is there a reason why?

I used to play tennis and golf, and like I said previously, I used to ski; but because of numerous injuries I can no longer do these things. My exercise consists of walking either on an ancient treadmill or to Leslie Sansone’s videos.  I have a years-old Total Gym but have to be careful with this due to those injuries.

Thanks for stopping in.  As always, you can Share Your World by leaving your answers in the comments or by writing your own post and linking to  Cee’s blog.

share-your-world2

© Drusilla Mott and https://drusillamott.wordpress.com, 2014

2 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2014 Week 6

Leave a Reply

