Share Your World – 2014 Week 4

For those of you that don’t know, Cee Neuner does posts called Share Your World.   In them she asks 4 questions for her readers to answer, either by creating their own blog post or sharing their thoughts in comments on her post.

After reading Patti’s and Pastor J’s Share Your World posts I decided to give it a shot.

Here are Cee’s questions for Share Your World – 2014 Week 4:

Do you recharge your energy by going out with friends for a good time or by spending with quiet time alone?

Give me quiet time alone, anytime.  When I am worn out from daily activities, I just want to be left alone.

What is the most number of blankets you’ve ever had on your bed?

Three or four counting the bedspread or quilt.  It gets cold in Central New York.

You are invited to a party that will be attended by many fascinating people you never met. Would you attend this party if you were to go by yourself?

No.  I am not an outgoing person.   Even when it is family or close friends, I would rather stay home.

Do you like talking to people on the phone? Or do you prefer voice mail or email?

E-mail or snail mail.  Depending on what is on my heart, I speak better on “paper”.  I can organize my thoughts and get everything said that needs saying.  This sometimes ends up being a short story instead of a letter.  The only exception is talking to my mother.  I would rather have a phone conversation with her than a letter exchange.

If you want, you can respond to these questions in a post of your own and link to Cee’s blog, or you can leave your answers in the comments below.  I really hope you will join us and have some fun.

© Drusilla Mott and https://drusillamott.wordpress.com, 2014

9 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2014 Week 4

  1. I am so glad you chose to share here Drusilla! Like you I am introvert at heart; But I have found myself called into a field where extroversion would probably be a great boon. I guess God’s strength is made perfect in our weakness!

    Like

    • Thanks Noel. I find my mind closing down and my senses pulling in after being with other people for a while. Even having company at home tires me out. Not sure if it is something I should work on changing, but I have always been this way.

      Like

Leave a Reply

