VETERANS DAY TRIBUTE

This next Sunday is Veterans Day.

I would like to take this time to pay tribute to those men in my family that have served this country.

My Dad served in World War II, serving as an ambulance driver through North Africa, to Italy and then through Europe.  If you would like to read about his journals, you can find them here.

My father-in-law served in World War II in Europe at The Battle of the Bulge.

My husband Bill served in the Air Force during the Vietnam Conflict and then 17 years in the National Guard.

I don’t have pages for them, but two of my uncles served in Europe during World War II.  My two oldest brothers both served in the Army during Vietnam; and one of my stepsons served in the National Guard.

Each one of my family have made it through their years of service and have come back home safely.

I am so proud and so indebted to these men that have served this country and defended our freedom.

I want to say thank you to them and to all the men and women that have served and are serving now.

© Drusilla Mott and https://drusillamott.wordpress.com, 2012

2 thoughts on “VETERANS DAY TRIBUTE

Leave a Reply

