SATURDAY SCRAP – PAPER BAG SCRAPBOOK ALBUM

I made this book for my mother using paper lunch bags.

FRONT COVER

GRANDPARENT’S WEDDING DAY

The small inset page is made from the bottom of the bag, folded over:

GRAMMA OLCOTT HOLDING MY MOM

GRAMMA AND GRAMPA OLCOTT ON THEIR ANNIVERSARY

The bag itself is a pocket to hold other photos, or memorabilia:

OLCOTT FARMHOUSE

SMALL TAG WITH STICKERS

BACK COVER

There are many more pages and inserts.  I will post more next week. If I can teach my husband how to use the digital camera, I will post pictures with instructions if any one wants to see how I did this book.

© Drusilla Mott and https://drusillamott.wordpress.com, 2012

12 thoughts on “SATURDAY SCRAP – PAPER BAG SCRAPBOOK ALBUM

    • Thank you jerseytjej. I was a bit intimidated about trying this, but once I got going, it was really easy. I have been thinking about doing one for myself, but just can’t seem to find the time. Good luck with yours. I’ll be by to visit soon.

      Like

  1. Your scrapbooking is SUREAL. Beautiful! I need to learn this stuff. 🙂 xoxo m

    Perhaps it’s the pictures of loved ones past that hits my heart so thoroughly! I miss my gramma Sloan. She is my guardian angel. Yes, i’ve surrounded myself with earth angels (ahem) and my grandma.

    Like

  2. Pingback: HOW TO MAKE A SCRAPBOOK FROM PAPER LUNCH BAGS | Drusilla Mott

Leave a Reply

