WAITING ON YOU, LORD

There has been much talk at the beginning of this new year about going and spreading the gospel.  We all want to serve our Lord in whatever way He shows us.  We are anxious to follow His leading.  We want to reach souls for Him.

I for one am also waiting for Him to work His perfect will in my life, to work out problems that are beyond my capability, to grow me into the woman He wants me to be.

There is a song in the movie Fireproof that perfectly describes my feelings about this waiting.  It is called “While I’m Waiting” by John Waller:

I’m Waiting

I’m waiting on You, Lord

And I am hopeful

I’m waiting on You, Lord

Though it is painful

But patiently, I will wait

I will move ahead bold and confident

Taking every step in obedience

While I’m waiting

I will serve You

While I’m waiting

I will worship

While I’m waiting

I will not faint

I’ll be running the race

Even while I wait.

There is a video of this song, with clips from the movie.  Check it out.  It is one of my favorite movies, and one of my favorite songs.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pFwZ7Ekg080

Praying you all have a blessed day.

© Drusilla Mott and https://drusillamott.wordpress.com, 2012

12 thoughts on “WAITING ON YOU, LORD

  1. Hi Druscilla, waiting on the Lord is the most important action on our part. Even when we pray! We can pray and be anxious and make the wrong move, thats not part of God’s plan for us. So waiting is critical! When prayers go up, wait on the Lord for direction, and answers to our prayers.

    Thank you for sharing! I receive it and will continuously wait on the Lord!

    Shenine

    Like

Leave a Reply

