LIEBSTER BLOG AWARD

I want to thank Tarisai (a.k.a. T-Sizzles) for nominating me for the Liebster Blog Award.

From what I understand, this award is given to blogs that have less than 200 followers and deserve more recognition and encouragement. There are some guidelines that have to be followed while giving or receiving the Award.

The necessary requirements for receiving this award are:

1. Thank your Liebster Blog Award presenter on your blog.

2. Link back to the blogger who awarded you.

3. Copy & Paste the award to your blog.

4. Nominate 5 blogs to receive the award.

5. Inform them of their nomination by leaving a comment on their blog.

The five blogs that I would like to nominate are:

1. Annie at Freedomborn uses humor and stories to tell of the Lord’s love for His children.

2.  Danielle Street at  Journey Towards Maturity invites you to join her as she discusses the joys and pains of growing both emotionally and spiritually.

3. Aimee at All Filled Up writes faith-based articles to encourage teen girls that are in broken  homes.

4. Joyce at joycedevivre encourages and blesses as she writes about her daily walk with God.

5. Lady Deidre fills her posts about life with her faith and her humor; and takes some amazing pictures.

 

© Drusilla Mott and https://drusillamott.wordpress.com, 2011

18 thoughts on “LIEBSTER BLOG AWARD

  1. I just don’t know what to say Dru ( if that is possible) I’m in shock, I was unaware that I didn’t have 1,000’s following my Blog but since you and maybe a few others have now realised about my great, knowledge, wisdom, beauty and wit, could you please explain just one more time what do I have to do next???

    Seriously Dru I’m very moved by your kindness, you are all so much more proficient in your writing skills and knowledge then I am, yet you all have as well as those who God draws to my blog ( are you sure there is not 1,000’s) accepted patiently apart from my mistakes, my stories, quizes, jokes, messages and comments thankfully, yes I do share them hoping God will be glorified and my Christian Brothers and Sisters uplifted and encouraged and for a bit of fun, but I’m the one who has truly been blessed, thank you for believing in me as a person of worth not just because you nominated me for this award Dru but for what has value beyond measure, for your friendship that you gave so willingly and freely.

    With Love and thankfulness Annie.

    P.S How do I only choose 5 out of all of those who have blessed me? and is there another award Dru I can nominate you for since you already have been nominated for this one, but to be honest I was also unaware you didn’t have 1,000’s following you too, so how do I tell for my 5, just joking I know everything! but just to see if you do, could you please explain?

    Like

    • Annie, choosing only 5 out of all those that have been a blessing is hard indeed. The way I chose my 5 was to pick 5 newer ones that I did not nominate for the Versatile Blogger Award. With that one I had to find 15, and I was only just starting out, so I truly did have to go searching for them! You don’t need to nominate me for anything. You have been such a blessing already to me and I thank God for bringning you into my life.

      Like

      • Dear Dru thank you for your help and for your patience and understanding with me the battle is sometimes very hard, thank you for reminding us in your own unique way it’s the Lord’s battle not ours,

        This award below is from my heart Dru no strings attached, as my Sister in the Lord I’m very blessed that we are family…

        *As a dear friend and sister in The Lord Dru I would like to offer you personally and always The King of Kings Friendship Award…feel free to accept it or not.

        Blog Post – http://freedomborn.wordpress.com/2011/11/30/the-king-of-kings-friendship-award/

        Christian Love Anne

        Like

  2. Wow, congratulations! you highly deserve it 🙂 thanks for supporting me in this new journey of blogging. All glory to God and will find my way on working out on this award. God bless 😀

    Like

  3. Pingback: Yip! I’m the Winner of another Crazy Award! | Lady Deidre

    • Welcome karstenkaz. No question is a dumb question. We never find the answers we need unless we ask.

      You get nominated for an award (which is basically ‘winning’ the award) by someone that reads or follows your blog. When you accept, you follow all the ‘rules’ attached to the award – this usually includes nominating others that you have enjoyed reading and that you think deserves the award. They then take the award and go through the process themselves. I think a few of them are one-time-only awards that you can only accept once; but I am not really sure which ones these are.

      Hope that helps. Have a blessed day.

      Like

Leave a Reply

