CHLOE’S CAT-TALES

Chloe is our cat.

She has a sister, Leah.

Both names were taken from the Left Behind series of books by Tim LaHaye and Jerry Jenkins.  They both have blue eyes with the silvery markings of being part Siamese.

Chloe loves to play.  She finds and takes everything that she thinks will make a good toy … pens, pencils, small caps off bottles, steel wool pads from the kitchen sink, Q-tips from the bathroom.

She is a troublemaker of the first order.  She reminds me of the cats in ‘Lady and the Tramp.’  I call her my ‘Yoda-head’.  If you have ever seen the movies in the Star Wars series, you will know why:

She has been known to pull the cabinet door open under the kitchen sink and crawl in to sit in my dishpan.

She likes my office chair because it has a two-piece cushion set, and probably, just because it is mine.  She will crawl onto the back of the chair and lay on the top of the cushion between my back and the back of the chair…

…waiting until I give in and go get a kitchen chair for myself.

She will get into anything and lay anywhere she can find …

… even on the wireless router on my desktop because it is warm.

Her favorite daytime game is to attack the broom when I am trying to sweep the floor.  She will run into the bathroom and ‘hide’ behind the door so she can grab the broom as I move it across the floor.  She will even go so far as to sit behind the door and meow for me to get the broom and play with her.

I specified the broom as her favorite daytime game because she has another whole set of tricks for the nighttime.

But that’s a story for another day.

Hope you have a good one.

© Drusilla Mott and https://drusillamott.wordpress.com, 2011

10 thoughts on “CHLOE’S CAT-TALES

  1. Pingback: GOODBYE LEAH | On Faith and Writing

  2. Pingback: This Is The Day | On Faith and Writing

Leave a Reply

