NEW WRITING ASSIGNMENT

Good morning;

After days of prayer and searching, I have accepted an offer to contribute to the site ChristianBlessings.

I ask that you all pray for me as I step out into this new area.  I am feeling inadequate to the task, having read numerous posts there written by others seemingly better equipped to share our faith.

Please pray for the Holy Spirit’s leading; for the ideas and words that will convey what He wants said, when He wants it said.

My life here has suddenly gotten so busy, with family and friends needing me and my time for one reason or another — forgive me if I forget to ‘check-in’ with you every once in a while.  I will continue to write here, but there may be days when I won’t have the time or be able to visit you.

I will do my best to stay in touch with all of you, my dear family in Christ.

Thank you.

Have a blessed day.

Dru

© Drusilla Mott and https://drusillamott.wordpress.com, 2011

10 thoughts on “NEW WRITING ASSIGNMENT

  1. Congrats and thank you for joining the team at Christian Blessings, Drusilla. God is accomplishing some amazing things through the efforts of the great people over there. And, being a big fan of your writing, I am confident He will use your work there also. God bless, good friend.

    Like

    • Thank you, MT. We can only pray and be willing to do His work within His will and then leave Him with the results! I truly believe time is short, and we need to be about our Father’s business. I am feeling so blessed to be found worthy of this ‘assignment’ and chosen to help bring others into His kingdom.

      Like

    • Thank you Patti. I was wondering how I was going to handle it all, but the Lord ‘stepped in’ and showed me a schedule that works. So far, it is going really well and I am really excited about this new ministry. Praise God for His ‘stepping in’ and ‘taking over’! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

