ENDING THE FAST

Good morning everyone!

First of all, I want to thank all of you for your prayers and encouragement over the past week.  It means so much more that I can express.

I’ve been thinking about the way things happened last week and have come to the conclusion that God put that block on my creative thoughts.

When I found I had no words to put to paper, I closed down my word processor program and got on the internet.

I don’t normally go to Twitter until after I check my friends on Facebook, but that time, for some reason, I went straight to Twitter.  I read the first few posts from the people I follow, and then was going to quit and sign out.

But I felt like I was being nudged to keep going down the list until I came to the one from Dr. Charles Stanley. And then another nudge to click on the link and read it.

I knew it was meant for me as I read it, and I knew that the message was that I was to set aside the intense time I had spent blogging and focus on the Lord.

Then, the most amazing thing happened …

When I decided to post that blog and tell everyone that I was going to take a few days away from it, it was like all the words were building in my head pushing to get out. I couldn’t keep up with them, couldn’t type fast enough. And as I wrote the blog, my focus became clearer and clearer.

I posted it, and immediately felt such a sense of peace and fulfillment, almost like I could feel Him smiling at me.

I spent some time listening to a gospel CD that I had made from various songs I got from   I-tunes, focusing on Him and praising Him for showing me my need.

Then I settled in front of my computer and wrote … and wrote … and wrote some more.

God is so good! All of the bottled up frustration and confusion that I was filled with for days was gone.

He was front and center in my thoughts and I was at peace.

I spent these last few days writing, trusting Him to give me the words He wants me to say, glorifying Him for His faithfulness and love.

Praise God for His mercy and grace!

© Drusilla Mott and https://drusillamott.wordpress.com, 2011

8 thoughts on “ENDING THE FAST

Leave a Reply

