MY FIRST NOMINATION

I was notified recently that I had been nominated for the Most Versatile Blogger
Award.  This notice came in the form of
a comment from mtsweat, whose blog is titled Resting in His Grace.

I gratefully said thank you, glad that I could be a blessing in some small
way to those that I have met through this world of blogging.

I then came across a notice on someone else’s blog that they, too, had been
nominated, with a link that explained what was required of one that had been
given this award.

It is a good thing that I found this other link, because I had never heard
of this before and would have just let the comment go as is.  This is what I discovered:

As a recipient of this award, I am supposed to:

1. Thank the person who nominated me by
linking back to them in my post (see Resting in His Grace above).

2. Give this award to 15 recently discovered
blogs and let them know that I’ve included them in my blogroll and have
nominated them for the award.

3. List 7 things about myself.

The 15 recently discovered blogs were a bit of a workout for me, because I
was not following that many at the beginning of the day.  I began a systematic search of those blogs
that I was following and found others from their blogrolls that I will willingly
and thankfully follow.

So, here are the 15 blogs that I have discovered that I am now following:

A New Day Dawns

Breathe Deeply

Cynthia Herron

Grace Partakers

It’s Not Really About Me…

Jody Hedlund

Meeting in the Clouds

My Spiritual Walk with God

Stumbling into Grace

Tales from the Mom-side

The Master’s table

Two Minutes of Grace

What I Learned Today

Women’s Window

Wordsmith’s Desk

And here is a little insight into me:

1. My first time at a NASCAR race in 1999 started out as an hours-long pouting session because I did not want to go, but became hooked shortly after arriving at Watkins Glen.  I am now a huge Jeff Gordon fan.

2. I love hamburgers, pizza and cheesecake; but try to keep
those things to a minimum.

3. I love to scrapbook but can’t always find the time for
it

4. I like a variety of music: The Lighthouse by John
Starnes, Stronger by Mandisa, My Hope Is You by Third Day, While I’m Waiting
from the movie Fireproof.  My favorite
old hymn is “He Died For Me.”

5. I love TV drama shows, especially NCIS, NCIS Los Angeles,
and Criminal Minds.

6. I like to read, mostly Inspirational Romances.  Other favorites are: The Lord of the Rings, the Chronicles of Narnia, the Left Behind Series, and the Wrinkle in Time
Quartet.

7. My favorite movies are those made from my favorite books,
along with Fireproof, Facing the Giants, Flywheel and Gettysburg.

Again, many thanks for your consideration in nominating me.

At first, I could not help but wonder what the purpose of it was, but think I have figured it out.  Because of the Most Versatile Blogger Award, I have discovered some very inspiring sites that I am looking forward to following.

I consider myself most blessed to have found this ‘family’ of bloggers that are brothers and sisters in Christ.

 

© Drusilla Mott and https://drusillamott.wordpress.com, 2011

14 thoughts on “MY FIRST NOMINATION

  1. First, thank you for your consideration. Not just the award, but for joining our little “group.”

    I have 16 blogs listed on my blogroll, and at least two of those are no longer being written. (One of the authors is dead.) I have 2 or 3 new blog friends, but it would be a stretch to find 15. I was also nominated by mtsweat. I look forward to reading this blog and Resting, but can’t imagine I will be nominated 15 other blogs myself. Michael Spencer and I used to joke about quitting our jobs and blogging full time, but it hasn’t happened yet. Again you have my thanks,

    Clark Bunch
    The Master’s Table

    Like

    • Thank you Clark. I know what you mean about trying to find 15 to nominate. Like I posted, it took me the better part of a day going through the blogrolls of those I was following to bring my list up to 15. Don’t know why it has to be 15, but there you have it. In the end, the exercise forced me out of my little corner of the blogging world and sent me in search of other brothers and sisters in Christ with which I am hoping to share encouragement, blessings and Christ’s workings in our lives.

      Like

  2. Congratulations Drusilla! I haven’t been here to visit in months (sorry), though you’ve been on my blogroll for ages–so I’m glad to come today and see that you’ve received this award. You’re so right that we have a lovely family here in Blogville–many who are brothers and sisters in Christ, and some are still finding their way. Thank you for your recent visits to my blog–it is certainly a “growing” experience, in many areas, but I’m most thrilled that God is nurturing me toward more boldness to speak of all He’s done in my life. I wish you well. God bless you abundantly today, and always.

    Like

    • Thank you Caddo. Glad you stopped in to visit. I have been so blessed with the people I have met through this blog. And I am like you, growing daily as I learn more and more of what the Lord would have me do. God bless.

      Like

Leave a Reply

