BIRTHDAY MESSAGE TO MY SON

I loved you from the very first moment I knew about you.

I couldn’t wait to see you, to hold you, to talk to you.

But I never knew how much I could love someone until I held you for the first time and looked into your tiny face.

I watched you grow and marveled that God had given me such a blessing wrapped up in your life.

And as you grew, I discovered an amazing thing.

My love for you grew as well.

Now, I look at you and praise God for allowing me to be your mother.

You have grown into a man that I am proud to call my son.

If God had given me a choice of all the sons born in all the world, I would have picked you.

Thank you for being such a wonderful son.

I love you more than words can ever express.

Happy Birthday.

© Drusilla Mott and http://drusillamott.wordpress.com, 2011

About Drusilla Mott

Child of the King, wife, mom, step-mom, gramma, aspiring author, blessed beyond measure. I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me. Philippians 4:13
This entry was posted in FAMILY, LOVE and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to BIRTHDAY MESSAGE TO MY SON

  1. LeRoy Dean says:

    Heart-felt…thank you for sharing this and a “Happy Birthday” to your son.

  2. pattisj says:

    A parent’s heart…who knew it could hold so much love? Or that we could love them more than we did at the first meeting?

    • Patti, I know. I was thinking about that … and am still in awe of the capabilities the Lord has given us. Even to loving those ‘unlovables’ in our lives, just because He loves them. Praise God!

  3. mtsweat says:

    Hey Drusilla, just wanted to let you know I nominated you for the Most Versatile Blogger Award. Thanks for your great site and all the encouragement.

  4. Pingback: MY 7X7 LINK AWARD | Drusilla Mott

  5. camary1996 says:

    My eyes are teary. I hope he knows how blessed he is to have a mother who loves him so….and expressed it to him…that’s the important part!! ( I know) G

Leave a Reply

